• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.


Provincial Champions

Page history last edited by Patrick Adams 10 years, 8 months ago

The first provinicial championships were held after the Second World War under the guise of the Hiram Walker Trophy. It started as an annual competition, but was then played irregularly up until 1994. The competition changed its name to the Bracht Trophy, after Ed Bracht, in 1983.

Year Winner Venue
1947 Ontario & BC Toronto
1948 Ontario Vancouver
1949 Alberta Calgary & Edmonton
1950 Ontario Winnipeg
1952 Ontario Toronto
1955 Ontario Vancouver
1961 BC Calgary
1964 Ontario Montreal
1967 Quebec Ottawa
1971 Ontario Toronto
1975 Ontario Calgary
1977 Ontario Toronto
1978 Quebec Winnipeg
1981 Alberta Edmonton
1983 Ontario Vancouver
1986 Ontario Winnipeg
1990 Quebec Ottawa
1994 BC Vancouver

The information on this page was taken from: http://www.canadiancricket.org/images/glawards.pdf and was compiled by Kevin Boller the Public Relations Officer of the Canadian Cricket Association. 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.